JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10025

Meet Nandita

  • Speaks Bengali, French, Hindi, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a 20 year old college student (rising junior!) and I will be studying abroad at the London School of Economics & Political Science all of next year! I'm NYC over the summer as an intern at Sakhi, which is a non-profit that works with cases of gender-based violence within the South Asian community in New York! I love kids and dogs and have a fair amount of experience with both! I'm the oldest of two younger siblings and have a lot of cousins, and young family friends I have learnt to take care of over the years! I also have a dog of my own, a seven year old pomeranian called Simba, who I've taken care of, mostly by myself since I was 12 years old!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nandita doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science & Psychology

Currently attending Clark University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Bengali
    • French

Share Nandita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now