JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10038

Meet Kala

  • Comfortable with pets

I am looking for in a part-time position as babysitter in or near Downtown Newark, Jersey City, Hoboken or Manhattan. I have many years of experience working with children - as babysitter for individual families, as children's piano teacher for individual families, as well as art teacher to toddlers at Echo of Art (music and art center) in Hoboken. I am CPR certified and also have experience caring for youths with cognitive disabilities. I am active, patient and caring, with a background in the arts - film, photography and music. I am seeking part time work with flexibility, and can possibly work "on-call" for certain days & hours of the week, if you should need. I do not drive or own a car. I have a slight allergy to pets if they are big shedders, otherwise pets are okay!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kala doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Kala's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now