JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10065

Meet Sadie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Sadie, I am currently 18 years old and was born and raised in Manhattan (so I know the city well!) I am also graduating this spring and enrolled to attend UCLA next fall. In terms of babysitting experience, I worked with children, both through babysitting and informal tutoring, for several years now. Throughout high school, I have established a close relationship with many of the families living in my building and at my school, often assisting in walking younger students home from school, assisting with homework or . I have also worked as an assistant teacher at the GoProject program in New York City. These experiences have stretched my understanding of what it takes to I love working with kids, as their energy is usually infectious! Whether, I am happy to . Babysitting should not be taken lightly . I consider myself a very enthusiastic individual, Read more although reliable, safe, and

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - Los Angeles

    University of California - Los Angeles

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Sadie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Global Studies

University of California - Los Angeles 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sadie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now