JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10029

Meet Sara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently pursing a PhD in Counseling Psychology at Fordham University. As the oldest cousin in my family, I have enjoyed caring for younger children for much of my life. In addition to babysitting my cousins and brother, I babysat for a number of families in my hometown, Buffalo, NY. I have also worked with children in a number of professional capacities. This has included an internship at an elementary school, a job as a counselor for a social skills and behavioral treatment program for children with autism, and an externship as a therapist working with children and adolescents with learning disabilities, ADHD, and other school related challenges. I have continued to babysit while in graduate school and enjoy this as a way to unplug from my studies and to help families out. I have loved watching the children I babysit for grow and develop. This summer, I will Read more have a lot more availability as my next clinical externship does not begin until the fall. With more availability, I am looking to connect with more families. I would be happy to speak to you more about my experiences and am excited to learn more about your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Counseling Psychology

Currently attending Fordham University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now