Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10040
  • 3 miles, will travel 9 mi

Meet Joel

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey! I'm a babysitter teaching sports, fitness, and how to be resilient. I've been working with children for over 10 years, in roles ranging from training, babysitting and teaching kids how to become better listeners. I am currently a fitness trainer at Crunch Fitness and a fundraise for Save The Children. I've cared for children ages two years old to teenagers. I enjoy engaging with young people through sports like basketball, fitness like yoga, and self awareness games like balancing and meditation. I've tutored children up through 8th grade but truthfully hated school. I believe it's because of my learning preferences, which was kinesthetic. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my bio. I am an investment worth hiring! First-Aid,CPR, AED Certification (May2019 - May2021) Babysitting (10+ years of experience) Sport coach( 8+ years of experience including adults- focus area is basketball) Fitness Trainer (new and still Read more learning 7 months of experience with adults- Functional training,Mind and body connection training, endurance enhancement training, Agility training)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$19-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Business management/ accountant

Attended Berkeley College - New York

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test

Share Joel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now