Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10027
  • 3 miles, will travel 2 mi

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English and Japanese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm a passionate, enthusiastic, and exceptionally patient college-educated woman with ten years of experience in education, eight of them teaching children between two and eight years old full-time as the head classroom teacher. I have worked in curriculum design for full-time young-learner ESL programs in Japan, taught English for an International Baccalaureate program, and now I want to use that experience in an environment where I can completely focus on the individual talents, interests, and growth of a small group of children. I have part time availability through September and early October, as I am currently seeking a full-time Nanny position. I love working with children and helping them grow and achieve their potential. I believe that children flourish when they are secure and respected, and that early exposure to reading, music, math concepts, and the natural world is absolutely vital to development. If you feel the same, I Read more would love to have the opportunity to meet with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/26/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Mary Baldwin College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Japanese

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now