JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10025

Meet Dondrea

  • Comfortable with pets

I’m a college student, currently looking for a temporary job. I major in Theatre and minor in Africana Studies, so I’m very artsy and creative in the performance world. I love all forms of art and I love children. In the past I’ve worked with two autistic boys at the same time under the same household. Working with them allowed me to come up with creative ways to interact with them and have them be responsive. So working under an environment like that, makes me think that I’m a best fit to work with any child considering that I can approach each child differently based off of what they like or just they’re characteristics in general. I’m super responsive and flexible with my schedule! Although I’m young that doesn’t set me aside from being just as capable as anyone older to carry out a job as such. I’ve been babysitting Read more from such a young without having a professional platform and have done well. So this is my opportunity to reach out further into the community to help families in need of a babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Dondrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Dondrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now