JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10021

Meet Emma

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Emma and I'm a college student looking to proved babysitting care for your family! I have almost 8 years of experience caring for children as a babysitter, nanny, summer school teacher, and tutor. I am CPR and First Aid certified, have completed the American Red Cross babysitting course, have experience with children ages 6 weeks to 16 years old and will provide references upon request. I have been both the full time nanny of 3 children under the age of 5 and the full time nanny of 2 non-English speaking children abroad (as an Au Pair in Madrid, Spain). I have experience providing transportation to activities, meals, baths, laundry, and grocery shopping. Furthermore, I love to play outside and go for walks as well as create fun crafts and activities for children of all ages!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Legal Studies

Graduated Scripps College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now