Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10027

Meet Nicole

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, everyone! My name is Nicole and I am a poet, illustrator, singer, photographer, multi-lingual adventurer. But above all, I am someone who truly loves helping people. I grew up in New York and have always preferred taking a long walk to hailing a cab. I am happy to take the kids on adventures to the playground, Children’s Museum, play-dates, the playground, or anywhere else they want to explore. I grew up with pets, so we could even take your pup with us. I am happy to help you and the kids burn off all of the extra energy. I am a native English and Italian speaker and am fluent in Spanish, so I can help with homework, teach the kids new vocabulary or make them comfortable in their native language. I am willing to help on all of these functions. I feel the most important thing in teaching or Read more helping a child is to be kind to them and help nurture their independence. I have grown up with a brother on the Autism spectrum and know what it’s like to teach and lead with more compassion and patience. I feel every being has something to contribute and an inherent goodness. It is my responsibility to help them learn the skills and nurture their confidence. My brother has taught me invaluable skills and given me endless love in return. Should your children be Autistic, too, I would be happy to help you with the nuances and details of daily life with your child and know how to help from a life-time of experience and love.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Marketing, Advertising, and Public Relations

Graduated Stephens College 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now