Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10011

Meet Somers

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

While I work in the art world professionally, I have worked as a babysitter at various times throughout my life -- babysitting for neighborhood families while in high school, watching and tutoring two elementary school aged girls while I was in college in Texas, and nannying for a family of 3 (an 8 year old girl and in Washington, D.C. as a post-grad before making my move to NYC. I'm a creative and easy-going person and love being outside, either walking in the park or riding my bike. I have just returned to NYC after spending my summer in Paris studying French (and eating baguettes), and am hoping to do some babysitting on the side as I begin freelance consulting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Somers doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Finance and Art History

Graduated Southern Methodist University 2009

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Somers's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now