Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10023

Meet Karla

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Karla. I've been a babysitter for more than a couple of years (including an infant) but I have experience with kids (a little over 6 years) since I'm a dance teacher. I love working as a babysitter because it keeps teaching me how children are happy with the most basic things in the world. It's a rewarding experience. I'm responsible, good with time management, organized, educational activities and I have basic home management skills; as well confidence and leadership skills. Also, I speak English and Spanish fluently.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karla doesn't have any reviews yet.

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Karla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now