Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10025

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Michelle Camarco (26 years old) located on the Upper West Side of Manhattan. I am currently looking to babysit occasionally or consistently outside of my normal business hours. In 2010 I attended B.O.C.E.S for Early Childhood Education which consisted of running a preschool for 2 hours every day. We created lesson plans, had different activity rooms and a set schedule for breakfast, play time and learning time. While at B.O.C.E.S. I also had internships at centers like Tutor Time. Another exciting experience at B.O.C.E.S. included my creation of a natural sensory playground in our courtyard for the children to explore all senses while being outdoors. My babysitting experience started at age 16 watching neighborhood kids continuing through highschool and college. From ages 20-23 I was running a small babysitter club to provide parents with reliable, ready-to-go sitters when they needed. I have experience with boys, girls, twins, Read more and a variety of ages and personalities. I truly enjoy spending time with children, whether it be playing outside throwing a football or playing dress up. Outside of babysitting I work full-time as a Sales Associate in Long Island City while studying Data Science. I was a collegiate athlete and continue to play sports and recreational activities (i.e. snowboarding, skateboarding, volleyball, etc.)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Business Management

Graduated 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now