Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10024

Meet Luisa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Luisa Sanchez and I want to tell you about who I am. First of all, I am 27 years old, Im from Colombia and actually Im studying english in NY. In my free time I love to do some things like spend time with my family, paint on canvas, watch movies, listen to music, read books and news, spend time with my friends, cook, take pictures, meet people, go to parties, concerts, and finally I like to take trips because they give me the opportunity to learn about new cultures, people, history, food and  to take a vision about new and different places, the magnitude of the nature and all the unimaginable things that humans can do through the time. When I was in college, I babbysat kids. I think that they are the most beautiful present in every family because they give happiness, commitment, love and Read more a lot of feelings that are indescribable. That’s one of the reasons that I want to take care of children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/26/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Ruben L.

10/28/2015

Luisa helped us babysitting our one-year old baby. She is a very responsible, caring and professional, we recommend her very much.

Colclough S.

5/27/2013

Luisa is an absolutely fantastic babysitter. She is incredibly kind, flexible, easy-going and relates very well to children. Our son just adores her and I never had any qualms about leaving him with her. We have just moved away from the area, and miss her terribly!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Business

CUNY Hunter College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Luisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now