Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10019

Meet Cyntia

  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish

Dear Families, I'm a professional nanny who always do the best to keep the children active, health and happy. I have over 15 years of experience as a nanny/baby nurse and also as an teacher's assistant working with infants, toddlers, pre-schoolers and twins. I love love love working with children... being part of they development, help them learn , is very rewarding for me. I consider myself, responsible, honest, proactive and passionate about what I do. I have worked with working parents where my schedule was from 7:30 am to 6:30pm. And also I have worked with SAHM. I'm very punctual, and am available to work over time and on some weekends. I can provide 4 starr references upon request. I have a clean background (I was fingerprinted by the DOI). I speak fluently English and Portuguese is my first language. I take great pride in my job and am Read more always communicative with parents. Your children's safety, health and needs is my top priority. I am also a very good listener and follow parents guidelines. I am very professional, efficient and organized and I like to plan indoor and outdoor activities according to the children age. I'm experience and knowledgable about babies, tummy time and milestone. I do think socialize, experimenting, play and pretend is very important for the children development and I think children under age 2 should not be left in from of the tv. I have a list of books I have read about babies and toddlers and their development. I'm looking for a long term position! If you are interested please contact me! I am looking forward to hear from you! Best, C

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/16

Ratings & reviews

Cyntia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Cyntia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now