JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10016

Meet Dana

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

I have steadily babysat since I was 15 years old. Before graduating high school, I sat for three different families, each with 2-3 children. During this time I also was a camp counselor/supervisor for my town's camp. I would supervise kids ages 4-12. During college, I babysat for a family of two part time both on the weekends and after school. Post graduation I nannied for a family of 5 part time, getting them ready as well as driving them to school. I would make breakfast every morning, get them dressed and pack their bags before heading out the door. I also used to babysit for them on the weekends as well where I would have to make them dinner and put them to bed. I have also assisted a family with a 4 month old and 6 years old so I am used to babysitting children of all ages Read more and feel very comfortable handling them. I love pets and am happy to assist in pet sitting as well. I am very easy-going, friendly, fun-loving, and responsible. I am looking to assist a family before school hours as well as night time hours/weekend hours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fashion Merchandising

Graduated University of Delaware 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Dana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now