Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10030
  • 3 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Isha

  • Speaks English, French, and German
  • Comfortable with pets

I will work together with you as a team to ensure that your kids receive the best care possible.  I am a self-starter and I promise to make your life easier. I will keep your kids engaged and entertained by reading aloud to them, taking them out on adventures to explore the city and by playing fun & educational games which stimulate their intellectual development. I'll encourage them to explore their talents and creativity with arts & crafts, singing, dancing or whatever else they love to do. I am fit and energetic, I exercise regularly, so I am well able to hop, skip, jump and run along with your kids. I give loving and compassionate emotional support to kids coping with issues such as separation anxiety, shyness or self esteem problems. Your kids will be happy and well fed, since I'm an excellent cook. I am an excellent tutor/homework helper and I Read more will help motivate your kids to excel in school. I am Environmental Science major at Lehman College (part-time).   I have happily been an intern at the New York Botanical Garden for the past 2 years. I have been babysitting for younger relatives, since my high school years and I have experience with kids of all ages, from infants to teens. I began babysitting professionally while I lived in Germanyl. In the past 2 years I've worked with two families in New York, who will gladly provide references as needed. I've served as a peer counselor in my college and I am also a regular volunteer with NYCARES, assisting in various after-school programs for elementary school kids. I stick to my commitments. I am always punctual and loyal. I have excellent organizational and multitasking skills. I am reliable and hardworking, with a warm, friendly disposition. I aim to please. I am a non-smoker. I love animals. I give you my assurances that I will always honor your wishes regarding the care of your children and I will do my utmost to ensure their happiness and safety. My skills and hobbies include: Tutoring - math, sciences, general homework help Swimming Child & Infant CPR Light meal prep Languages - Intermediate French  Dancing - Hula and Tahitian dances, Samba, Salsa Singing Arts and Crafts Gardening Love Animals Yoga Board games            

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Isha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Environmental Science

Attended CUNY Lehman College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Isha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now