JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10010

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me: I’m 24 years old, live in New York City and currently attending college. I have a lot of experience with children. I do not mind if the house has pets, I have a dog and cat myself. My hours are very flexible, however I prefer to have a set schedule of hours for when I am needed. I have babysat for various ages, so I am very comfortable babysitting for children at any ages. I love to have fun with the children by taking them to the park, the beach, playing sports, doing arts and crafts, etc. I aim to have fun with the children I babysit, while following the house rules of the parents.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Patricia M.

8/20/2013

Lauren has become not only the best babysitter we could ever imagine for our son Dylan, but a great family friend. She sadly has to move on to school and we have such mixed emotions over it because we are happy for her but sad to see her go. If she ever has the time to babysit again, I know she would make an excellent, nurturing, fun, loving and amazing caregiver. I know that our son will miss her as well. He is already calling her by name! (Nen-nan as he calls her lol) We love you Lauren! Please stay in touch with us, we will miss you terribly <3

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Biology

Currently attending CUNY Hunter College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now