JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10003

Meet Elma

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi My name is Elma (31) and I am looking for an occasional babysitting job in the city . I am a student at Baruch College (midtown Manhattan) who is majoring in Global Business and Political Science. I moved to the States 9 years ago. I worked as an Au Pair in White Plains for 18 months. I took care of two lovely girls (3 & 1). After the contract was up, I moved to Tarrytown where I worked as a live-in nanny for 3 years. I took care of 2 energetic teenagers (16 & 12) and I loved my job. My duties were to drive them to their activities, make sure they do their homework and to cook for the family. The most important I was their friend whenever they needed me and they considered me as their older sister. I got transferred to Baruch College, so I moved Read more to the city in July 2013. That is the reason why I had to leave this amazing family. Also, I worked as a part-time weekend babysitter for the past 5 years. The family lives in Greenwich, CT and has two girls (7 & 5). I am worked until june 2016 for wonderful UN family on Upper East Side. I was taking care of 3 boys age 3, 7 & 9. They moved to Geneva and we are still in touch and the family looks at me as their member of family and friend. Right now I am working part time for another UN family and I am taking care for girls age 8&9. I am a flexible and really social person. I am good at understanding children's problems and wishes. I think the kids will be busy with me all the time, because I am a really active person. Most of their time will be fulfilled either with learning or different games. I am kind, curious, and get along with people with ease. I try to execute my task that is given to me as best I can. I'm also grateful for my communication skills, for I am easily able to adapt towards any new environment. I am great at assisting in the daily care, supervising and education of multiple kids. I have experience with buying groceries on a weekly basis, doing laundry, running errands, taking children to and from athletic events, lessons and doctor's appointments. I am willing to provide references upon request. I am legal to work and I have NY driver license. Sincerely, Elma

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elma doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism


Global Business

Currently attending CUNY Bernard M Baruch College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies
    • Other

Share Elma's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now