JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10031

Meet Jacie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Jacie I am 25 years old and am an aspiring artist spending most of my time perfecting my craft as well as babysitting for family members and friends for earnings. I recently, was laid off from my place of employment at a medical office which was unfortunate financially , but also very freeing for me to be able to follow my passion. Aside from singing I have always been very well with children . No matter where I go I find that children tend to gravitate toward me. I believe this is so because I am full of life energy and humor, I love to laugh and be silly at the right time and place, of course. My experience With children goes back to a very young age of 14 where I used to care for my younger siblings as well as cousins, Later down the Read more line , I found myself working as an assistant teacher for grades pre-k to 5th grade at a public school in midtown Manhattan. This lasted about 3 years but the earnings eventually could not support me as I grew older, so I ended up in the health/medical field. Overall My goal is to always provide the best experience for the people I work for , known to the working world as "customer service". I believe I am very friendly and can adapt anywhere , Not only do I speak English very fluently my second language is Spanish in which I can speak, read and write in as well.  As for a caregiving philosophy , I believe that each child does need individual attention and care and I am willing to provide that All around, babysitting shall be a fun and a learning experience for both myself and the child(ren), I will be sitting . Being able to help a family in need as well as being a  caregiver to their child is very rewarding for , for I have come from a family in which couldn’t afford to have such services provided to them so helping a family with such needs is something I can relate to and would be more than glad to assist. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jacie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder

Education

Childhood Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Jacie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now