JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10034

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello there! I am Heather a Cincinnati, OH native who moved to NYC five years ago to pursue a career in acting. Since moving to NY, Nannying and babysitting has become my supplemental income for that competitive field. I have worked as a Nanny and Babysitter for many families since coming to NYC, caring for newborns and infants all they way to teenagers who needed help with homework. I am adaptable, reliable, and great with kids. My degree in Theater, from Miami University, helps me think outside of the box when it comes to looking for activities. I love arts and crafts, imaginative play, music, and I'm always up for an outdoor adventure. I recently finished a part-time nanny job with a family who I had been with since their son was born. I cared for him for a year and a half until they decided to put him in Read more daycare. We enjoyed trips to the playground, walks in Central Park, reading books and singing silly songs. He was my goofy little guy and it was amazing to experience watching him grow and come into such a big personality! My favorite thing about childcare is watching them grow!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Theatre/Management

Miami University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now