Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10029

Meet Nogaye

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

Highly experienced French/English bilingual nanny and housekeeper of 12 years + experience. Excellent academic and practical insight into child development and needs. Experienced with multiples, special needs children, and international travel. I am also a fun and highly capable language instructor. Able to live in or out, flexible hours/schedule, computer literate, First Aid and CPR certified. I have a very good understanding of Children, using Positive Discipline and Stress Management with them. I operate Emergency Planning and Food Safety, Safety in the Home for - Newborns / Infants, Toddlers and Preschool. I also have a solid background on : Children and Art, Children and Music, Fitness for Children. I Help with Homework when needed, and create an efficient learning Environment for kids. I like having good Communication with the parents and I am good in Household Management and Caring for Pets EDUCATION Some College Degree in Social and Art, France Read more 2000 Major: Psychology. Minor: Studio Art, Focus on child mental health development; play-based techniques for overcoming social, mental, and development challenges. Appreciation of one of my Employers (for the others see my reviews) 1- Marie Fernandez wrote : Nogaye is a great caregiver and teacher for our 2 year old daughter. She is very energetic and fun to be around. She is great in keeping our toddler always very busy by bringing her to the library, sing-a-long events, dance classes, the museum, the botanical garden and by being proactive in organizing play dates either at the playground/parks or indoors. Our daughter loves her. 2 Brian Tubbs. Nogaye was a wonderful French/English Nanny to our daughter. For one year Nogaye cared for our daughter full time. She did everything from the basics, diapers, feeding and cleaning, to teaching French an English while playing inside and outdoors. Nogaye is full of energy to keep up with the wildest child or inspire one's a bit more reserved. They were always going outside and to different places for fun, learning and playgroups. Nogaye is very skilled with children with separation anxiety and really understands what the child needs. Additionally, her studies in Child Development make her an excellent care giver. Nogaye treats my daughter as her own, and my daughter has grown very attached to Nogaye. - even asking for her on the weekends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/14/2015

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 06/11/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Marie Patricia D.


It is my pleasure to recommend Nogaye as a Nanny/Housekeeper. Nogaye was our nanny/housekeeper for 5 years She worked full time usually around 55 hours a week. She was taking care of our kids and also did housework, ran errands and took the kids to appointments and outings. Nogaye has become and will remain part of our family; my kids adore her and her children, as do my husband and I. Nogaye developed a strong bond with each child, but very much respected our role as parents. Nogaye is very reliable. I can not remember many times over the years that she was not able to come to work. Many times when she was not feeling well she would still be at our house taking care of our kids. Nogaye always tried to make our life simpler and would keep the kids at nights and on weekends, sometimes without charge, so that my husband and I could spend time together. Nogayeis extremely trustworthy; I never worried about the safety of my children when they were with her. She was always patient with my children and I can not remember one time in her years with us that I saw her lose her cool. She always respected the children, yet was able to discipline them appropriately when needed. I recommend Nogaye with full confidence. She is an outstanding nanny/housekeeper and person.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


psychology and Art

Graduated Universal Career Community College - Santurce 2000


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • French

Share Nogaye's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now