JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Newburgh, NY 12550

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Megan, I am a 24 year old full time worker looking to go back to school for Early childhood Education. After graduating high school I wasnt sure what I wanted to do so I worked full time jobs in Customer Service, with some side babysitting jobs. I am looking to take on babysitting full time while saving up for school. I've been around kids my entire life as I have 2 younger siblings and quite a few younger cousins. I have experience with children aged 6 months - 8 years, with up to 3 children at a time. I am a very friendly, creative, organized person. Babysitting reminds me to keep alive my inner child so I am willing to play, dress up, craft, anything to keep us occupied and having fun. I am able to assist with homework, as well as light house keeping if Read more needed. I am great with pets, and I do have my own reliable vehicle. I hope I am the right fit for your family and that we get to speak further. Refresences upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now