JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Schenectady, NY 12309

Meet Virginia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a warm and loving nanny who loves to sing, read, color, and play games. I have been caring for children, in one way or another, since the age of 12 (As a babysitter, in a day care and a primary school (both through a 2 year child care program), in a special education summer school, and as a live in nanny (with twins and their older brother)). I am working with a nanny agency, which required a background check and drug test. I left banking to return to what I love, which is caring for children. My sister has 10-yr-old twins and a 13-yr-old, and I have been taking care of them their entire lives. Even though I am relatively young, I also have 3 adult children and a 3-year-old granddaughter. If you are looking for a wide range of experience, I have it. A bonus? I am Read more married and own my home, so my life is very stable. If you choose me for your nanny, you are not going to lose me to life changes. I treat every child as if they are my own. I would love to talk to you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Virginia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication

Education

Graduated 1990

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Virginia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now