JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in North Babylon, NY 11703

Meet Gianna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Gianna Catapane. I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old. Whether it was cousins, family friends, friends who knew others who needed last minute sitters, I have gained my experience with children aged 1 year to 13 years. Currently, I am a junior nursing student at Pace University in Pleasantville doing my clinical rotation this semester at the Children's Hospital at Montefiore (CHAM) in Pediatrics, adding to my experience with childcare. I am CPR/AED certified through the American Heart Association. I have received Mandated Reporter Training for identifying & reporting child abuse and maltreatment through the NYS Office of Children and Family Services. I have also been certified through the Maryland Nurses Association on Risk Reduction for Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS) and the importance of safe sleep. I have always had a passion for taking care of others and for children, which is Read more one of the main reasons I have decided to become a nurse. I have a little cousin with a rare kidney disease called Focal Segmental Glumerulosclerosis, and my love and support for her has been a spark in my passion for this. My hope is to become a labor and delivery nurse in the future. Thank you for taking the time to learn about me and I hope to get to know you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Pace University - New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Gianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now