Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Nyack, NY 10960

Meet Catherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am 28 years old. I love working with kids. In 2013, I graduated with my masters in Special Education for grades 1-6. I currently was offered a position being a teaching assistant in a Nyack elementary school. This summer, I recently finished teaching kindergarten in nj and the year before, I finished a first grade leave replacement teacher in the bronx. When I was not teaching, I am substituting in the South Orangetown School and nanuet school district. Before I worked in the Bronx, I was a teacher assistant in a preschool for special needs. In addition, I worked in a day care working with children 1-3 years of age. I love to make up dances, do crafts, and just be creative!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Nicole H.


Catherine is conscientious, caring and reliable. My girls enjoyed the time they spent with her. I will definitely use her in the future.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene



Graduated St. Thomas Aquinas College 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Catherine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now