JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Oakland Gardens, NY 11364

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Ashley No Currently attending SUNY Purchase College (3rd Year) Majoring in Visual Arts and to minor in Child Development I love being a care taker because I've always been extravagant with kids. I was an art teacher's assistant who instructed mini craft projects from kids ranging from kindergarten to the 5th grade. I have also worked at a preschool called "Preschool R Us 2" and was a teacher's assistant who managed to clean the room from the morning to the end of the day, I helped prepare food, I assisted the teacher's and students with mini crafting activities, enjoy reading out-loud to a whole class, some students had complications with English(reading and writing) and Math and helped 1 on 1. I also was a teacher during Summer 2018 at a FunDay Daycare center in Flushing, Corona. The reason why I chose to be a caregiving is because Read more I do enjoying spending time with kids and I want to become an Art Teacher for young adults in the future. I am responsible, dependable, outgoing, humorous and open to new ideas!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now