JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Old Bethpage, NY 11804

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets

Summer hours: 2 days a week flexible. September M-F till 4:00 I would like to babysit ages ranging from newborn-4 years old. I am a mom of 2, 11&8. As I watch them grow it makes me miss those younger years. I’m 48 and live in Old Bethpage with my family. We have lived here for 10 years. I grew up in Great Neck and graduated from Great Neck South. Before I became a stay at home mom I worked full time as a sales representative for David Yurman. I was with them for 17 years. My job required a lot of traveling and being away from home. After I had my daughter I worked for the first year then decided to stay home and raise my kids with the help of my mother in law. She still to this day is very present and active in their lives which Read more allows me to be flexible with my days. I hope that tells you a little bit about myself. Look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated 1992

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now