JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Old Westbury, NY 11568

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 23-year-old graduate student currently pursuing my doctorate in Audiology at Adelphi University. I graduated in May 2015 from Loyola University Maryland with a Bachelor of Science degree in Speech Language Pathology and Audiology. I am the youngest of 3 girls and currently live in Old Westbury, NY. I am an indoor cycling instructor and teach spin classes 2 days a week! I have two adorable puppies (Maltese and Pom-a-Poo) and a charismatic fat cat! My hobbies include traveling, reading, running, bike riding, baking, and crafting! I love being active and finding any excuse to be outside. I have my own Hyundai Sonata which was awarded the safest car in its class in 2011 and a clean driving record. I truly enjoy helping out in any way that I can

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Doctor of Audiology (Au.D)

Currently attending Adelphi University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now