Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Ossining, NY 10562

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

 *I currently care for several families in the westchester area with children aging in range from 6mnths-12yrs. I am comfortable caring for many children at once.  *I have previous experience caring for children ranging in age from 4mnths -14yrs.  I have coached basketball teams for a local Ossining church for an 8 year stretch for both boys and girls, I was an assistant pre-school teacher, and have 2 younger siblings and lots of younger cousins that I've cared for growing up.  I have been working with children in one sense or another for over 8 years.  *I am good with caring for animals as well.  I have two dogs of my own. *I am certified in Adult/Child/Infant CPR for the professional rescuer and will shortly be obtaining a certificate in first aid as well. *In addition to my childcare background I also worked as a personal assistant to a restaurant owner for a little over a year. I had many roles to Read more fill while working for her.  I was responsible for filing, office work, managing her professional and personal schedules, managing the dining room floor, hostessing, pricing and selling retail, booking and running parties and events, as well as running errands, and other odds and ends as needed.   * I am open to travel both international and domestic and am in possesion of an up to date passport. *I would consider moving closer if the opportunity is something we'd both like to pursue.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 10/8/13

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now