Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Ozone Park, NY 11417

Meet Aseah

  • Speaks English, French, Hindi, and Urdu

Hello, my name is Aseah. I am a post-bacc student at Hunter College and a research intern at Mount Sinai. In the past, I have volunteered at a summer program in the community house near my old school. I worked with children from the age of 3 to 8 and would help with daily activities such as eating on time, finishing all class work, cleaning up after themselves, etc. I do not find it a burden to work with children, rather I find it a lot of fun and love getting to know the kids I take care of. I have also volunteered at a pediatric clinic where I would play with children while they waited for their appointment and also learned about child health care. I can also cook a wide variety of meals and love to help with any studying or homework help! I worked as a tutor Read more and babysitter in the past and love to teach and see others excel. Since I commute to campus, I'm an expert at the subway and have no problem taking kids on it. If you want to talk more about schedules or anything please don't hesitate to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Aseah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Premed - Double major in Visual Arts and Psychology

Graduated Fordham University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Aseah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now