JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Painted Post, NY 14870

Meet Barb

  • Comfortable with pets

The only thing I ever wanted in life was to be a mother. When the doctors told me I had a 20% chance I gave up all hope. I ended up having two wonderful boys and unfortunately a miscarriage. I worked at the Corning Childrens Center and loved it so much that I offered to be a babysitter/nanny for some of the parents of the children I took care of. I went to school for office technologies and am now unemployed because I'm looking for something else. I love children so much and I believe if you would hire me this would be a great experience and you would not regret it. As the mother of two boys it has been difficult but incredible and I do everything I can for them every day. I would love to help you with your son and I believe that I would be Read more great for him. I would love to show him and teach him and just have fun with him. I'm much more comfortable around children because I understand them and I just wanna be a child myself. I hope you'll consider me. 607-542-1698

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Barb doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$13/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Office Technologies

Attended Elmira Business Institute

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Barb's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now