JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Patchogue, NY 11772

Meet Amira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Amira, I am 20 years old. I have 4 years of experience working with different families with children of all ages. I have my own car and have been driving for 4 years now I 100% consider myself a safe driver and very reliable. I am a non smoker and also a pet lover. The first family i babysat for had 1 boy and 4 girls, from ages 3 to 9. I would get them off there buses, help with homework and care for them until there parents came home from work (Monday-Friday) and occasionally worked weekends for them as well. I had this job for about 2 years. My next job i worked at a camp with special needs children from ages 5-12. Our daily activities included in, arts and crafts, swimming and enjoying the playground etc (Monday-Friday). I also have experience as a home Read more health aid as well, she was age 78. My responsibilities were to drive her back and fourth to visit her husband along with running errands such as, food shopping and preparing dinner. My most recent job was a Nanny for 2 twins, 1 boy and 1 girl, age 2. My job was to care for the kids while there mother worked from home and would often run errands, Monday-Friday. I am currently looking for a full-time or part time position as either a babysitter or a nanny. I have experience with children all ages including special needs and disabled children. I am great with homework help and love to do fun activities =]

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now