JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Peekskill, NY 10566

Meet Nyrie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've technically been a babysitter since I was 10 years old. Whenever my sister had something to do, I would watch over my niece by myself from changing diapers, to making meals, to bathing, or helping with homework. I now I have 8 nieces and nephews who I have had to babysit plenty of times. My god mother owns her very own day care which I went to as a kid, my mother has worked at, and my nieces and nephews go to now as well. I am very familiar with what she does and how she does her job. I love kids and I would say that kids love me. I am athletic, adventurous, outgoing, caring, friendly, loving, funny, artistic, etc. I love building new relationships and bonds with people especially kids. I love having a impact on a kids life, acting as a role model to them because Read more growing up I loved having that for myself.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nyrie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Attended American International College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nyrie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now