Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Pelham, NY 10803

Meet Yane

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Yane and I'm Venezuelan. I am a Professional in my Country with a Certificated in Preschool Auxiliary Education, I Specialize in Marketing as well. I am Licensed in Administration and Business. I'm currently studying English in order to improve, so I can communicate better. I'm a young woman with a lot of energy, creativity and full of fun ideas. I'm an honest, flexible, respectful, punctual, professional, gentle, patient, loving, friendly and hard worker person. I enjoy going outside to help with some activities, healthy and organic food, I like sports, games, help each other. Besides I am very organized, I work very hard and I feel well with pets. I don't use any drug, smoke not alcohol. I have a lot experience helping/caring children and being their companion every day at home or outside. How I am a Christian woman, I have been teaching on different Read more team children or teenagers: Music, singing, basic math and Bible classes, also I teach Spanish classes for those who are interested in using it as a second language. I have 10 nieces that I helped my family with everyone with love and sweet hands that built my skills in this area. I do not have own kids yet, but I know how to care them with a smile and love. If you have any more questions, please feel free to contact me via email. Thank you for your time. Yaneisi

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/16

Ratings & reviews

Yane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Teacher: Preescholar Auxiliary / Master Marketing Pharmaceutical / Bachelor Business and Administration

Graduated Universal Beauty School 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Yane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now