JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Pelham, NY 10803

Meet Gavin

  • Speaks Chinese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Lauren, I just moved back to Pelham 2 months ago after being in China for 4 years and will be looking for part-time work while I try to attend some classes that coincide with my aims professionally. I grew up with 3 brothers and have experience teaching students the same age in China for 2+ years. I was an all-state athlete, worked as a coach for many different sports, and am energetic/outgoing. If you would like to have some references I can reach out to some people I used to babysit for in Pelham or you can speak to some of my managers at the schools I worked at. As for meal prep, I can cook, but nothing too extravagant. Just simple meals.. chicken and broccoli, steaks, pasta, etc. Althroughout highschool and summer vacations in college I would babysit, work as a dog walker, and coach at the Sports Read more Underdome in Mt. Vernon for birthday parties. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Gavin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Anthropology

Graduated University of Colorado at Boulder 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese
    • Spanish

Share Gavin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now