Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, NY 13673

Meet Trudy Ann

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am a 52 year old mother of 4 grown children, and am also a grandmother. I live in the village of Philadelphia with my husband. We have been married for 18 years. I also have 3 step-sons, and 3 step-grandchildren. All of our children live in their own homes. I worked for 25 years as a nurse at two local hospitals, and am no longer working in health care. I am now interested in babysitting one or two children part-time. My husband works full-time, and I am at home much of the time. I enjoy hiking, nature, and animals. My hobbies include genealogy, scrap booking, and Bible Journaling. I really enjoy children. I remember how difficult it was when I worked, arranging child-care when my children were young. So you can work, knowing your child will be in excellent care. Best Always, Trudy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Trudy Ann doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Jefferson Community College 1987

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Trudy Ann's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now