JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776

Meet Jancy

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! My Name is Jancy, and I'm looking to become your next Family Personal Assistant! I have decided to make a change in my life when it comes to employment. I've mostly worked in retail, hospitality, and banking jobs, but I'm really interested in becoming a Nanny/Personal Assistant. Currently, I am working per-diem for a special needs agency as a Direct Support Professional/Counselor. I am looking for a full time and/or part time position. I have babysitting experience since I was 14 years old. From being the neighborhood babysitter when I was younger, to taking care of children within the family and my close friends. Born and raised in New York, I grew up in a household with a single parent, and helping raise my two siblings. I can definitely understand the routine and connection that needs to stay in place to run a family home. From getting the Read more children ready for school, making breakfast, packing lunches, making sure the homework is done and ready for review, helping with cleaning and organizing the house, it takes a lot of team work as a family to keep everything in order. That's were I come in, and give the helping hand that is needed for the family. I like to do arts and crafts, and play dolls, build legos, or community outings with my 7 year old niece, Mikaela. I'm getting back to living a more active life, going to the park, museums, the zoo, all outdoor actives are a plus! I like to sing, dance and act. Performing arts are one of my favorite leisure activities. I like to bake, most of the time its chocolate chip cookies or brownies. I'm learning how to cook simple healthy meals and follow recipes, but my grill cheese sandwiches are a fan favorite. Aside spending time with children, one of the most relaxed times for me is doing laundry! I don't know what it is about washing and folding clothes that just helps relax and clear my head. Just keep me busy with a project and I'm a happy camper! I hope this gives you a little bit of an idea of who I am, and hoping that we can speak more about the requirements you and your family are looking for! Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Jancy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended Suffolk County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jancy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now