JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Port Washington, NY 11050

Meet Carla

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Carla. I have 12+ years of experience as a nanny/babysitter. I am studying Civil Engineering part time and work as a nanny/sitter outside of that. I am experienced with newborns, (twins even) up to 12 year olds and as many as four siblings at one time. Often I take care of New Borns until they outgrow me. I have had many long term clients that have aged out of my care. Including recently which is why I am posting now. The children's families I care for appreciate that I am, very reliable, responsible and caring. In addition, I am very good with: NAPS - I often have moms surprised how amenable their child is to taking a nap when they are in my care. ACTIVITIES - I am arty myself and enjoy doing arts and craft with children. I also like to play with them at Read more the park, I can take them on outings e.g. the library, the train, the animal shelter, the movies, long walks. I provide a fun and educational care. SWIM TRAINING - I love taking children to the pool and have taught many children to swim, often surprising parents of children that previously didn't want to do it. I also know how to do CPR. DISCIPLINE - I believe in talking and explaining things to children and teaching them right and wrong in a respectful caring manner. I have very good manners and am polite at all times. I don't like to be on the phone while with them, I do have it with me in case of an emergency. I'm fun and smiling all the time, and I'm pragmatic, and fair. I have excellent references that I can provide, all of them from families here in Port and Manhasset. I would be able to help around my part-time College schedule. Please feel free to call me to see if I can be of assistance. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. Kind regards Carla

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$21-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Nassau Community College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Spanish

Share Carla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now