JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Meet Dynasia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Dynasia Price. I'm 21 years old and I currently work as a Front Desk Supervisor at a hotel and a part-time babysitter. About a year ago I started my first babysitting job for an amazing 4 year old girl named Gianna. I've always loved watching over my nephews and nieces but once I started a part-time job as a babysitter it became much more serious for me. Some of the duties I do include light housekeeping, meal prep, educational activities and etc. I've always wanted to venture out in becoming a babysitter but more so because I've come from a single mother who worked full time hours. I've seen first hand how hard individuals work and stress over finding the perfect person to watch their children. Parents deserve a break too. The bond that I have created with the family I babysit for is indescribable. Being Read more a helping hand means the most to me. I became CPR certified just in case of emergencies. Over the past year I've learned so much about children and I want to continue doing so.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dynasia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dynasia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now