Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Pound Ridge, NY 10576

Meet Doerte

  • Speaks German and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

    My name is Doerte Eilers. I am German and live in the US for the passt 22 years. I speak fluent englisch, german and some spanish.I live in 17B East Main Street, Pawling ,NY. I am a legal resident in this country, have a driver license and own a 2006 Ford Escape. I possess my CPR and First Aid license. -I can create a happy and healthy enviroment that helps kids to grow. -Teach children the appropriate way. -Choose food according to the age. -Give appropriate medical treatment where needed. -Perform appropriate arrangements for safty of children -Excellent problem-solving skills. -Domestic Management skills. -Prepare and cook complete meals for children. Performing activities like reading stories, singing song, doing crafts, and visiting local points of interest. -Monitor, record, and report symptoms of change in condition of illness in a child. -Patience with children. -Enjoyment in playing games with children and Read more keeping them entertained. -I really just love children enjoy working with them. It was always my dream.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Doerte doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • German
    • Spanish

Share Doerte's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now