Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Queens Village, NY 11429

Meet Sainnia

  • Speaks Creole, English, and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Sainnia Preval and I am from Queens, New York. I am a college graduate. I have been a childcare provider since I was 13 years old. I’ve worked in daycare centers, boys and girls club , and with private families. I was a full time nanny for 5 years for a private family in Queens,NY. The child was 4 years old. My duties were to assist with hygiene care, nutritional meal preparation, organize recreational activities, light housekeeping, activities to improve child development, and run errands if needed. I am currently a occasion babysitter. I work with different families and provide childcare for ages 0-12 year of age. I build great relationships with families and always get recommended . I am also specialize in infant care and stay at home mom. I’m great with feeding, diaper changing, tummy time, maintain safe and healthy environment,keeping baby calm, bed Read more time routine, proper position, and burping time. I love working with children I treat children as if they were my own. I am looking for a long term position where I can grow with a family. I am bilingual I speak fluent English and Creole. Also I speak some French . I love to swim, meditate, read, crochet, gymnastics, and yoga . I am highly skilled in leadership, team player and building positive healthy relationships. I describe myself as an authentic, loving , caring, warm hearted, optimistic, energetic, compassionate person. I am very flexible and reliable. I provide educational services by assisting with homework and tutoring to help improve academic performance. I am great with following routine and requested guidelines from families. Families and companies I’ve work with describe me as very reliable and hard working individual. I take full pride in my job. I’ve always keep a professional attitude , work great with people and dependently. Also have experience working with children who has special needs. I work great under pressure and working with multiples. I am comfortable working with pets ( expect wild animals)I have no allergies or restrictions. I am available to work on weekdays and occasional overnight. I am also flexible working weekend if needed . I am willing to travel domestic and international I have all legal documentation up to date.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 03/06/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Sainnia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Liberal Arts and science

Graduated 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Creole
    • French

Share Sainnia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now