Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Queens Village, NY 11427

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Rachel Kupferberg. I am a 23 year old currently enrolled in the Clinical Psychology Doctoral Program at LIU Post. I began working with children 7 years ago as a senior camp counselor. This position required me to supervise young girls and their daily activities, such as swim, sports and art. I also ensured their safety on overnight, out of state trips as well. I have continued my work with children at an internship with Aspire Center for Learning and Development in Long Island. There, I worked closely with a group of 7-11-year-old boys with high functioning autism, and AD/HD in a recreational therapeutic setting. As I am currently obtaining my doctorate in Clinical Psychology, my most current work with children has been at Big Apple Day Program on the Upper West Side. At this social skills program, I have worked with a group of 4-6-year-olds on Read more developing their social/emotional functioning, and improving their behavioral issues with behavioral plans. Over the last 5 years, I have been a part-time babysitter/ tutor for children 3-12 years old, in which I have cared for children in home, provided transportation, helped with homework, prepared meals, and completed night time routines. I hope that you can see from this that I am extremely passionate about working with children. I feel that it is a vital time for development, one in which nurturance, attention, fun and safety are key. In my graduate program, I have extensively studied childhood development, and have utilized that in my hands-on experience with children. Additionally, I am conversational in Spanish, and love teaching it to the children I have worked with. I am formally trained in working with behavioral plans and social skills, and am a New York State Child Abuse Mandated Reporter. I would be thrilled for an opportunity to meet your family and work with your children. Thanks for reading a bit about me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Clinical Psychology Doctoral Program

Currently attending Long Island University - C W Post Campus

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now