JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Queensbury, NY 12804

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sarah, and I'm a current student at Parsons School of Design studying Interior Design. I am searching for a possible live-in nanny position for the summer. As a loving aunt of two young children, and a babysitter for many others, I believe I am qualified. I have have a lot of experience with childcare and would be an educated and professional Nanny for your children. I view the childcare and nanny profession to be a wonderful challenge, full of excitement and fulfillment. To be given the chance to bond with children while caring for their wellbeing would be a lovely opportunity. In high school, I babysat often. After my niece was born, in 2013, I became an immediate caregiver for her. My sister trusted me to babysit often, and I was left alone with the child as early as 3 months after her birth. Even now, I often Read more get up with my two nieces in the morning, get them fed and dressed, and keep them entertained and safe. I thank my sister often for helping me learn to be a responsible caregiver. I would adore being a positive aspect to your family. Your children's safety would be of the utmost importance to me. I am a responsible driver, I am CPR certified, and am quick to act in an unsafe situation. I am also great with activities. As an artist, I'm all about creativity. I love crafts with children and making sure they are inspired. Creative energy is important to me. I love the outdoors as well. Having the kids inspired by nature and making sure they are getting fresh air and outdoor play time is great.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/17

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Film Production

Currently attending The New School - New York

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now