JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Red Hook, NY 12571

Meet Isabella

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I’m Isabella and am 21 years old. I am from the Hudson Valley and have lived there for 15 years of my life. I am a college student and have been studying English Literature and Education. This past year I worked at a private school in Atlanta, where I attend school, as an assistant elementary teacher. I have always loved children and have four years experience working with them, as a babysitter and a camp counselor. I was a babysitter for four years throughout high school to a couple families and then worked as a camp counselor for four summers in a row. I spent nine hour days teaching the children improv exercises and choreography for a show that was at the end of the week. Spending this important time with children in my life motivated me to want to become a children’s book author, which I eventually intend Read more to do. Additionally, this past semester, I interned at a primarily children’s bookstore in Atlanta and was surrounded with the most incredible children’s books I’ve ever read! Spending time with children and learning from them is something I miss and don’t get to take part in as much as I’d like to at school, so I would love the opportunity to spend time with them over my summer break! I believe that I would be the best fit to be your babysitter/nanny. Feel free to reach out to me for any references, questions or concerns.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Isabella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome

Education

English Literature

Currently attending Agnes Scott College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Isabella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now