Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Rego Park, NY 11374

Meet Alisa

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a recent college graduate who is working on furthering her career in nonprofit work and loves spending time with kids as a way to help pay student loans. I have traveled to several countries (Guatemala, Italy, Israel) where I have worked with kids of all ages helping them with English and being a companion to them. Back in high school I would spend several days a week volunteering at the Salvation Army with a Kid's Afterschool Care program. We would have dinner together, play games, make art, and I became really close with a good few. Currently, I spend 4 hours a week working with a 10 year old boy from Kyrgyzstan on his English and we enjoy our time together very much. Due to our great experience together, I have opened myself to spending time with other kids who's parents have busy lives and want their child Read more to have someone to encourage good habits and provide warm companionship. My hours are flexible and I can help with organizational tasks, all homework, extra language/literary or math practice (if that is a need), conscientious playtime - physical and/or crafty, cooking, and picking up from school. I look forward to helping! Warmest regards, Alisa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian
    • Russian

Share Alisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now