Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Rexford, NY 12148

Meet Sonia

  • Speaks Arabic and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 5 adults and always enjoyed watching children grow and learn. I am very active and Have over 27 years experience. I had my own licensed Daycare out of my home until last year when I closed due to an unfortunate family death overseas. I have a great program where the children are always happy and doing crafts ,playing outside,going on a hayride,apple picking, music ,art and free play, painting and homework help. We have a healthy breakfast,snack and lunch. I have always enjoyed watching children grow and learn. I I found it crucial to stay active with them because great health are the building blocks for our children. I always believe these type of activities crate a fun environment yet provide fundamental learning. I love cooking good healthy home made meals that give children the nourishment they need to grow. After opening and managing my Read more own in home daycare I was finger printed and background checks have been completed on me. I've been certified in First Aid, CPR, MAT training. have always found a joy for caring for children no matter what age. I have experience with children, from newborns to pre-teens. When I had my own children at home I enjoyed watching other kids there ages as well. As they interacted among each other, they learned how to share, functional use of objects, ABC's, numbers, sounds, animals and other necessary learning tools to grow. Having a daycare I have had many kids from different upbringings and lifestyles and had no problems with dealing with what arises. I am always respectful of the families wishes for the child. Each child has individual needs and I am always willing to sit down with the family and talk about any concerns they might have. I think I would be a great asset to your family. My experience offers a variety of knowledge to assist you with your childcare. My love of children makes me a better childcare provider because the knowledge of working with kids for all these years have taught me love and patience. It has also made me realize that each child is different and some techniques may not work for all children. If need be I will work with the family and child to develop techniques to better understand his/her needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/15

Ratings & reviews

Sonia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

childcare

Attended SUNY - Educational Opportunity Center

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Arabic

Share Sonia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now