Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Ridgewood, NY 11385

Meet Lindsey

  • Comfortable with pets

I have a wide range of experience with working with children. For over four years, I worked with children on the autism spectrum. This included helping them learn to play with others, how to eat and properly sit at the dinner table and how to clean up after themselves. I worked as a nanny for a year in addition to a full-time job. This included taking two children (ages 13 and 7) to extracurricular activities, talking with their teachers and coaches to give parents updates, and helping with homework. I have also worked at the Columbia Montessori School as a teaching assistant. I worked with a variety of ages, including infants and 2-6-year-olds. CMS uses the Montessori method, which specifies that teachers use positive reinforcement to correct behavior. Most CMS students go to school from 7 am to 6 pm, so they spend the majority of their time with the Read more teachers. Overall, I really like working with kids. I love working in high-energy environments that lend themselves to creativity. Whether it's putting a new twist on tag or organizing a craft indoors, I love helping kids have fun and be safe.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lindsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$100/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Journalism

Graduated University of Missouri - Columbia 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now