Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Ridgewood, NY 11385

Meet Alexandra

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I have been babysitting since the age of 12, either for close family or families around the neighborhood who needed an extra hand. I have been a summer camp counselor for the past two consecutive summers which has given me a lot of experience working with children between the ages of 4-12, also children with autism and ADD. I volunteer at a hospital every Tuesday in the pediatric unit so Tuesdays would not be ideal unless a schedule can be worked out and I can change my volunteering day. I love to think creatively and incorporate arts into anything. Helping with any homework, preparing small lunches or dinner and tidying up is not a problem! Also, I am fluent in Polish with certification in the language.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now