JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Ridgewood, NY 11385

Meet Jong-sun

  • Speaks English and Swahili
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I am a junior at the University of Rochester interning in NYC for 5months. As you may know the big city has big bills so I am looking for part time jobs to help pay. Growing up I got the opportunity to baby sit and raise a lot of kids including my now 6 year old nephew who I taught to walk in a day and continue to teach constantly. In fact, last time I saw him I taught him how to do the floss dance, how to ask questions politely and how to write neatly and proportionally. I am a licensed driver in Maryland, an amateur cook and a firm believer of early education with this criteria I hope to be of great use to you and your family. Thanks for looking at my profile! Message me with any questions and i'll reply within a day. I am Read more willing to get any background checks done too if you can help supplement the cost.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jong-sun doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Digital Media Studies

Currently attending University of Rochester

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Swahili

Share Jong-sun's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now