Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Riverhead, NY 11901

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Kathleen Gregory and I am a recent graduate of Providence College. I love babysitting, I have been babysitting since I was 13 when I would watch my younger siblings and cousins. This past summer I was a nanny for two boys (5&9) in Riverhead and a boy (7) in Westhampton. I watched them during the day, drove them to baseball, and made them breakfast and lunch. I have been a pre-K teacher's aide at Raynor Country Day School in Westhampton and I have babysat for my former principal there as well. I was also a swim instructor at their summer camp. For 5 summers I was a camp counselor at Camp Ma-He-Tu (in Bear Mt.) I am RedCross CPR/first aid certified and Water Safety Instructor certified. I am a NY licensed driver and have my own transportation. I am caring and understand the great responsibility that Read more comes with babysitting. I want to make the experience enjoyable and fun:) I am maternal and caring and understand your child’s safety comes first. I am vaccinated and take covid-19 precautions! I am flexible and responsible and avails able last minute. In addition I am enthusiastic about my job and love making each sitting fun! I hope to speak with you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/16/20

Ratings & reviews

Kathleen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Providence College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now